Webinar: Storytelling Quests

posted May 9, 2016, 4:50 AM by Professional Learning

ISTE’s Digital StoryTelling Network is excited to announce 

this seasons Final  Webinar.....

"StoryTelling Quests"

Monday  May 16 ….  8PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT and 5 PM PT

 Join DSN Execs Tara Waudby and Sandra Paetkau as they introduce opportunities for students to create and participate in StoryTelling Quests.

Register at:  http://tinyurl.com/DSNStrTellQuest5-16-16

 

Please feel free to send this link to others...our webinars are open to all who register. 

Those registered will receive log in information for the webinar the Sun and Mon before the webinar.

 

Storytelling Quests

As the educational landscape changes, we are tasked with building agency in students and fostering wonderment, creativity and curiosity.  Storytelling quests allows us to meet these goals by upgrading the digital storytelling process.  Learn how to create digital stories around five key areas: genre, scale, habits of mind, tools and the writing process.  Storytelling quests provide a lot of choice for students throughout the process and design, allowing for a myriad of wonderful products.  

 

We hope you can join us.
DSN Exec Committee

 

------------------------------
Julie Jaeger ~ DSN Co-chair
Gifted and Talented Instructor
Minot Public Schools
Minot, ND
jjaegerconsults@gmail.com
------------------------------
Comments